Roast veggie garden salad

Plain old salad with the usual can get a little boring.

Here is an idea to vamp up your salad.

Cold roasted veggies!

I chose low carb veggies, but you can roast other veggies if you like.

Roasted veggies

I roasted diced:

Zucchini

Cauliflower

Broccoli

Mushroom

Red capsicum (bell pepper)

I lightly sprayed with canola oil and sprinkled with a BBQ seasoning.

All of these veggies can be eaten raw so really any amount of roasting is suitable. I removed when lightly browning.

Raw salad:

Spinach leaves (and/or lettuce leaves)

Sliced celery

Cherry tomatoes

Avocado (everything is better with avocado in my opinion)

Toss together.

I enjoyed it without dressing. However I think it would taste particularly yummy with a honey mustard dressing.

Leave a comment